up button arrow
https://newjersey.stateplay.org is a privately-owned website that is not owned or operated by any government agency.

Professional sports teams in New Jersey

There are five major sports teams in New Jersey as of 2023. These teams participate in major sports leagues like the NFL, NBA, and MLB. The state is also home to semi-professional and college teams playing in minor leagues and divisions. That said, here are the major sports teams in New Jersey:

These major teams have experienced a measure of success in their lifespans. The New York Giants are a four-time Super Bowl winner as of 2022. On the other hand, the New Jersey Devils clinched three Stanley Cup titles before 2004.

New York Giants X New Jersey Devils X New York Red Bulls New Jersey Generals
New York Jets